mindbodybeautyhealth

A novelist writes about the mind, body and soul.

You Woke Me UP!!!

My husband is very good at sleeping, but I am not. He can turn over and sleep anywhere, but I can wake in the night and stay awake for hours. If I go out for an evening and drink, particularly champagne, my heart will beat and I will not sleep, the same if I eat chocolate or if I eat too late or if I drink too much caffeine. In my time I’ve tried everything to help me sleep, from foul-tasting liquids, to aromatherapy massage, to acupuncture, exercise, lavender spray, anything. I found that Acem Meditation helped, but not always. All sorts of things wake me up, including my husband’s snoring or sitting up and drinking water, someone shouting in the street, a child coming into our room, the cat scratching at the door…

I am now trying, Saskia Flower Essences – I have to put seven drops under my tongue or could put it in my bath.
I am using Breathe Deep, Seek Peace –  For winding down and letting go

Apparently it helps people who have trouble falling asleep.

It Contains:

Rio Clarillo – to let go and wash away all those old feelings (These are their descriptions not mine!)
Bindweed – for untangling
Oak – just stop and be still
Speedwell – slow down, everything is as it should be
Wild Garlic – universal support/letting go of fears
Red Chestnut – stop worrying about others
White Chestnut – just let go of those thoughts

I have used it for three nights running and though I am still tired and probably been going to bed too late, I haven’t had trouble falling asleep.

I’ve also got Sexy and Gorgeous to try and Keep on Track!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “You Woke Me UP!!!

  1. Glad to hear you are finding the Breathe Deep, Seek Peace is helping. Lots of people swear by it. Looking forward to hear how you get on with the other 2.
    All the Best, Saskia

Leave a Reply

